To change the mute mode of your call while in your personal Online Meeting Room, simply click on the dashboard icon on the right-hand side of the screen or open the Participant List and select 'Mute All' or 'Unmute All'. You will then have the option to allow participants to unmute themselves (Q&A mode) or prevent them from unmuting (Presentation mode). The same controls are also accessible via your telephone handset - for more information about this, go to Features › Telephone Moderator Controls within the support center.






 

It is also possible to set a default Mute Mode for all calls. This can be done by going to the 'Settings' section of your account, selecting 'Moderator Controls' on the bottom left. Simply click on your preferred mute mode for all calls and when your next conference start it will automatically begin with your preferred mode.

*Note that changes to the default settings will only impact on-demand and newly scheduled meetings. Any already scheduled conferences will not be impacted by changes made to the settings.

 




 

Conversation Mode: Where all participants may speak, mute or unmute themselves by pressing *6 on their phone hand sets or also via the online meeting room window.
Q&A Mode: All participants are muted and have the ability to unmute themselves
individually  by pressing *6 on their phone hand sets or also via the online meeting room window.
Presentation Mode: All participants are muted and can only be unmuted by the moderator.